Gili Trawangan

Standard

After two weeks in cold, miserable England in the depths of Winter, I booked myself some well needed sun therapy in the Gili Islands, one of my favourite places to go here in Indonesia. Off the coast of Lombok are three gorgeous little islands, Gili Air, Gili Meno and Gili Trawangan.

I really enjoyed chilling out here in the glorious sun for the final week before the mayhem of school started again! I especially liked learning how to Paddleboard, doing a little diving (in strong currents … everything was whizzing by), snorkelling (and seeing an enormous school of Trevally feeding!) as well as swimming a lot, eating good food and reading a few excellent books. All in all an excellent holiday although now we’ve begun school again, I keep thinking, ‘Was I really only on holiday this time last week?”

Here are some photos of the island that I took on holiday … enjoy 😀



Leave a Reply

